Critical Reintegration Studies Award

Critical Reintegration Studies Scholar-Activist of the Year Award
(February Publicized)

2023 Annual Award Winners

  • Kristina Hodgdon, STEAM Cafe
  • Lucien Lombardo, Old Dominion University
  •  Dr. Margaret McLaren, Rollins College
  • Dr. Joshua Price, Toronto Metropolitan University
  • Dr. Mecke Nagel, SUNY Cortland
  • AJ Reed, scholar-activist
  • Dr. Lauralea Edwards, State University of New York
  • Courtney Montoya, Incarcerated Workers Organizing Committee, New Mexico
  • Dr. Megan Ross, Incarcerated Workers Organizing Committee, Atlanta
  •  Laura Schleifer, Institute for Critical Animal Studies Director of Regions and Total Liberation
  • David Boehnke, Campaigns Coordinator for the Twin Cities Incarcerated Workers Organizing Committee
  • Chelsie Joy Acosta, ACLU National Board Member and the ACLU of Utah’s Equity Officer
  • Rae Duckworth is the current Operating Chairperson for Black Lives Matter Utah Chapter
  • Luke Reynolds AKA Morrison Machiavelli, Facility Manager at the Community Arts Programming and Outreach Center
  •  Michael Novik, manager of Pacifica’s KPFK-L.A
  • Dr. Lea Lani Kinikini, University of Hawaii-Oahu
  • Lisette Bamenga is the Curriculum Director for the Racial Justice and Abolition Democracy project at Columbia University
  • Andy Hope Williams Jr., Democratic-Republican Party